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Showing posts with label web marketing. Show all posts
Showing posts with label web marketing. Show all posts

Sunday, October 26, 2008

Sunday, July 27, 2008

Great marketing tip for your Youtube ads


Do you still think, YouTube and other sites are for nothing but playing around or sharing music videos? Then this is great news for you and your company. Video marketing can be as efficient as a good TV commercial but you have to make it interactive and easy for a user to do something while watching your video. Bubbleply by PLYmedia is an interesting startup company making it extremely easy for you to add "bubbles" to your video and include url links. Plymedia is a Silicon Valley startup focusing on video web media services. The best way to understand how this is working is actually to look at an example. See the embedded video below.




Contact me at http://www.lidforss.com/contactus.aspx for help in analyzing your business needs.

Wednesday, July 23, 2008

TouchMe - Running with the trend for touch screens



TouchMe is a Swedish startup company jumping on the bandwagon of the more and more popular conception of touch screens. Touch screens are nothing new, I think though that all the attention Apple brought to consumers and businesses with th multi-touch screen on the iPhone has created a renewed interest for "thinking" multi-touch. TouchMe as a company is addressing this with a solution for making store windows and displays live and interactive. This together with an active connection to logistics and supply chain side side of the business creates an interesting package for stores and chain stores to become more dynamic in their presentations and ads.

Contact me at http://www.lidforss.com/contactus.aspx for help in analyzing your business needs.

Save Google Adwords dollars by using CPM instead of PPC



Here's a summer tip based on notes I took during a presentation. I hope I have correctly interpreted the information. In any case, you are welcome to comment whether something is wrong or you have better information.

Most company marketing people think about Google Adwords and pay-per-click advertising (PPC) however, using cost per thousand impressions (CPM) can be a more effective way of using Adwords in particular if you have a small marketing budget. And yes, I don't think you can expect the value of a 24 ore Swedish stamp will get you anywhere with a marketing campaign but let's look at an example.

Adwords - Site bids (CPM) vs. pay-per-click (PPC)

Two important things to remember with;
  • Site bids or cost per thousand impression (CPM), your landing page is not that important
  • Pay-per-click (PPC), your landing page is important, you have to design with right keywords

Example to compare cost for advertising:

You pay for 1000 impressions $0.50 per impression, if you have 10 clicks you still pay $0.50.
Continue example using $0.50 CPM average cost, with a click through rate (CTR) of 0.5% to 2-3% CTR (very good)

you can calculate the number of clicks;

1000 impressions x 0.5% = 5 clicks and with $0.50 CPM cost you will get
5/$0.50 = $0.10 cost per click

With a small marketing budget, you get more for less using site bids instead of pay-per-click advertising even though the CTR rate is lower because the conversion rate is higher.

A tip is, remove web sites with a CTR rate of less than 0.1% (not worth using Adwords sitebids on).

Contact me for sales and marketing services, http://www.lidforss.com/contactus.aspx